2018 World Brewers Cup Champion:
Emi Fukahori representing Switzerland

Photo: Rodrigo Torii for World Coffee Events

The World Brewers Cup competition highlights the craft of filter coffee brewing by hand, promoting manual coffee brewing and service excellence.

In this Championship, competitors prepare and serve three individual beverages for a panel of judges. The Championship consists of two rounds: a first round and a finals round. During the first round competitors complete two coffee services – a compulsory service and an open service. For the compulsory service, competitors prepare three beverages utilizing whole bean coffee provided to them by the competition. For the open service, competitors may utilize any whole bean coffee of their choosing and must also accompany their beverage preparation with a presentation. The six competitors with the highest score from the first round will go on to compete in the finals round consisting exclusively of an open service. One competitor from the final round will be named the World Brewers Cup Champion.

World Brewers Cup 2018 Results

Champion: Emi Fukahori of Switzerland
2nd: Regine Wai Yee Beng of Malaysia
3rd: Stathis Koremtas of Greece
4th: Pang-Yu Liu of Taiwan
5th: Kaoru Kamiyama of Japan
6th: Yeo Qing He of Singapore
2018 WBrC Full Rankings